Public Concerts

Free Public Concert Series

LMC’s most visible face is its Public Concert Series that offers over 50 free classical music concerts from October through May by LMC member-musicians and guests. The classical music series is presented at a variety of venues throughout the Seattle metro area, including Seattle Art Museum, Frye Art Museum, Seattle Public Library, Central and West Seattle Branches, University House Wallingford, Mirabella, Bellevue’s Crossroads Community Center Theater and the Music Center of the Northwest in North Seattle.

These intimate, one-hour, music programs are free and open to the public. No advance tickets are required. On the day of the performance at the Frye Museum, attendees are asked to obtain a free ticket at the front desk to monitor auditorium seating.

Spanish music for solo piano, guitar and voice @ Crossroads Community Center
Jan 11 @ 1:00 pm

Siete canciones populares, (selections) by Manuel de Falla (1876-1946)


“Aranjuez, Ma Pensee” from Concierto de Aranjuez, by Joaquin Rodrigo (1901-1999), Text by Victoria Kamhi

“Junto al Generalife” by Joaquin Rodrigo (1901-1999)

Bachianas Brasileiras #5 (Aria) by Heitor Villa-Lobos  (1887-1959)

Diane Althaus, soprano and Lucas Victor (guest artist), guitar

Valses Poeticos by Enrique Granados (1867-1916)

  1. Vivace molto and Melodico
  2. Tempo de Vals noble
  3. Tempo de Vals lento
  4. Allegro humoristico
  5. Allegretto (elegante)
  6. Quasi ad libitum (sentimental)
  7. Vivo
  8. Presto

Suite Espagnola, Asturias (Leyenda) by Isaac Albéniz (1860-1909)

Suite Espagnola, Cuba (Nocturno)

Karin McCullough, piano

Celebrating National Poetry Month: Original works by Member Composers @ Seattle Public Library, Central Branch
Apr 11 @ 12:00 pm


Music to Maria Poems, composed and performed by Hilary Field, guitar
(based on “Killing Marías” poems by Claudia Castro Luna)
María Agustina Mystical Rose
María Cristina Hanging Chrysallis
María Queen of Lullabies
María Estela Cause of Our Joy
María Luisa y Sus Tres Niños Fiercest of Mothers

Other Vocal and piano music by LMC member composers, TBD