Public Concerts

Free Public Concert Series

LMC’s most visible face is its Public Concert Series that offers over 50 free classical music concerts from October through May by LMC member-musicians and guests. The classical music series is presented at a variety of venues throughout the Seattle metro area, including Seattle Art Museum, Frye Art Museum, Seattle Public Library, Central and West Seattle Branches, University House Wallingford, Mirabella, Bellevue’s Crossroads Community Center Theater and the Music Center of the Northwest in North Seattle.

These intimate, one-hour, music programs are free and open to the public. No advance tickets are required. On the day of the performance at the Frye Museum, attendees are asked to obtain a free ticket at the front desk to monitor auditorium seating.

Music for Oboe and piano by Koechlin, Widor and Gossens, Bach keyboard music @ West Seattle Library
Mar 10 @ 3:00 pm

From Fourteen Pieces, Op. 179 Charles Koechlin (1867-1950)

From Three Pieces for oboe and piano, ACC.1670 Charles-Marie Widor (1844-1937)

Concerto in 1 movement for oboe and orchestra, Op. 45 Eugene Gossens (1893-1962)

Sharon Jung, oboe
Abigail Habegger, piano

Keyboard music by J.S. Bach

Prelude in E flat Major, BWV 552 “Italian” from The Well-Tempered Klavier
Fugue in d sharp minor, BWV 853 from The Well-Tempered Klavier
Goldberg Variations, BWV 998 selections
Italian Concerto, BWV 971
1. Allegro
2. Andante
3. Presto

Karin McCullough, piano

Bach Anniversary @ Music Center of the Northwest
Mar 30 @ 7:00 pm

Partita in c-minor for flauto dolce, BWV 997

  1. Preludio
  2. Fuga
  3. Sarabande
  4. Gigue
  5. Double

Sabine Endrigkeit, recorder

F minor Prelude and Fugue from Well Tempered Clavier, book 2

Katie O’Rourke, piano

“Gerechter Gott, ach, rechnest du”(Righteous God, ah, do you judge?) from BWV 89 Was soll ich aus dir machen, Ephraim (What shall I make of you, Ephraim?)

Molly Tomlinson, soprano
Gail Perstein, oboe
TBA, piano

“Ich will auf den Herren schaun” (I will look upon the Lord) from BWV 93, Wer nur den lieben Gott läßt walten (Who only lets dear God rule)

Kristen Swenson, soprano
Gail Perstein, oboe
TBA, piano

Italian Piano Concerto in F Major, BWV 971 (1735)
I. Allegro
II. Andante
III. Presto

Karin McCullough, piano

Flute sonata, BWV1031

  1. Allegro moderato (in E♭ major)
  2. Siciliano (in G minor)
  3. Allegro (in E♭ major)

Gail Perstein, oboe and TBA, piano

Sonata for violin and piano, BWV 1016

  1. Adagio
  2. Allegro
  3. Adagio ma non tanto
  4. Allegro

Adrianna Hulscher, violin and Karin McCullough, piano

“Schafe können sicher weiden” (sheep may safely graze) from Was mir behagt, is nur die muntre Jagd, BWV 208 “The Hunting Cantata”

Susan Strick, soprano
Jill Carlsen, flauto dolce
Sabine Endrigkeit, flauto dolce
Karin McCullough, piano

“Suscepit Israel”(trio) from Magnificat

Molly Tomlinson, Kristen Swenson and Susan Strick, sopranos
Katie O’Rourke, piano