Public Concerts and Other LMC Events

Free Public Concert Series

LMC’s most visible face is its Public Concert Series that offers over 50 free classical music concerts from October through May by LMC member-musicians and guests. The classical music series is presented at a variety of venues throughout the Seattle metro area, including Seattle Art Museum, Frye Art Museum, Seattle Public Library, Central and West Seattle Branches, University House Wallingford, Mirabella, Bellevue’s Crossroads Community Center Theater, Congregational Church on Mercer Island, and the Music Center of the Northwest in North Seattle.

These intimate, one-half-hour to one-hour, music programs are free and open to the public. Many of these are now available online through our Facebook page and YouTube channel. No advance tickets are required. On the day of the performance at the Frye Museum, attendees are asked to obtain a free ticket at the front desk to monitor auditorium seating.

Supported by generous funding from:

Seattle Office of Arts and Culture Logo 4Culture logo


Event Calendar

Four Seasons in Three Voices and 104 Years of Harmony @ University House Wallingford
Oct 16 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm

Four Seasons in Three Voices

“A l‘Hôtel de Transylvanie” from Manon by Jules Massenet (1842–1912)


Chanson de Neige by Cécile Chaminade (1857–1944)

Bonne Humeur by Cécile Chaminade

Regina Thomas

Echoing Green by John Ireland (1914–1992)

Katie Hochman & Catherine Treadgold

The Daisies by Samuel Barber (1910–1981)

Catherine Treadgold

Two Eastern Pictures by Gustav Holst (1874–1934)
1. Spring
2. Summer


The Trellis by John Ireland

Katie Hochman

Weathers by John Ireland

Catherine Treadgold

O Swallow, Swallow by Gustav Holst


Tout Gai by Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)


Katie Hochman, soprano
Regina Thomas, soprano
Catherine Treadgold, mezzo-soprano
Joan Lundquist, piano

Now and Then: Reflecting on 104 Years of Harmony

Sonata No. 4 in F-sharp Major by Alexander Scriabin (1872–1915)
1. Andante
2. Prestissimo volando

Sonata No. 11 in B-flat Major by Ludwig Van Beethoven (1770–1827)
1. Allegro con brio
2. Adagio con molto espressione
3. Menuetto
4. Rondo: Allegretto

Silas Berlin, piano

Artist bios
Program PDF TBA