[Limited In Person] Sopravente Presents Wind Quartets | Music of Handel, Tchaikovsky, Vaughan Williams

This concert is restricted to Mirabella residents and performers due to health protocols. It will be broadcast on LMC’s YouTube Channel on Thursday, December 29th at noon.

Music of Handel, Tchaikovsky, and Vaughan Williams

Ombra mai fu (Largo from the opera Xerxes) by George Frideric Handel (1686–1759)

Colin Ward, baritone
Karin McCullough, piano

Courante (from Suite in B Major HWV 440) by George Frideric Handel

Karin McCullough, piano

Nur wer die Sehnsucht kennt (None but the Lonely Heart), Op. 6, No. 6 by Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840–1893)

Colin Ward, baritone
Karin McCullough, piano

December (Christmas) from The Seasons, Op. 37b by Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky

Karin McCullough, piano

Whither Must I Wander by Ralph Vaughan Williams (1872–1958)

Colin Ward, baritone
Karin McCullough, piano

Fantasia on Greensleeves (from the opera, Sir John in Love) by Ralph Vaughan Williams

Karin McCullough, piano

Sopravente Presents Wind Quartets by Bozza, Goepfart, & Cervantes

Trois Pièces Pour Une Musique De Nuit by Eugène Bozza (1905–1991)
I. Andantino
II. Allegro Vivio
III. Moderato

Quartett, Op. 93 by Karl Goepfart (1859–1942)
I. Allegro Risoluto
II. Scherzo

Six Cuban Dances by Ignacio Cervantes (1847–1905), arr. Adam Lesnick
I. Moderato
II. Con Passione
III. Poco Vivo con Spirito
IV. Con Energia
V. Weep No More
VI. Moderato Melanconico

Madeline Beery, flute
Rosemary Bell, oboe
Jane Buckner (guest artist), clarinet
Peter Klein (guest artist), bassoon

Artist Bios
Program PDF