[In Person] Celebrating 338 Years of Johann Sebastian Bach

Celebrating 338 Years of Johann Sebastian Bach (1685–1750)

Sarabande from Cello Suite No. 1

Jonas Chen (guest artist), cello

Ich folge dir gleichfalls (I Follow Thee Also) from St. John Passion

Katie Hochman, soprano
Jan Bleakney (guest artist), flute
Karin McCullough, piano

Sonata in E Minor for flute, cello and keyboard,
III. Andante

Madeline Beery, flute
Jonas Chen, cello
Karin McCullough, piano

Schweigt stille, plaudert nicht (“Coffee” Cantata), BWV 211
(trans. to English by Marianne Weltmann)

Lin Chen, soprano
Michael Summy (guest artist), tenor
Jared White (guest artist), baritone
Kathryn Zufall, first violin
Ann Rackl, second violin
Carolyn Wyman, viola
Jonas Chen, cello
Madeline Beery, flute
Karin McCullough, piano

Artist bios
Program PDF